Truth & Bright Water by Thomas King and Truth & Bright Water by Thomas King

Ever get a book out of the library and then decide, nah, I should probably own this?

Uh, me either. 

I haven’t even cracked it yet – in fact, I haven’t cracked either of them – but it’s Thomas King. I know I’m going to like it, and I know it ought to be on my bookshelf. Right?

In fact, there are only two things I know about this book, other than the fact that it was written by Thomas King:

  1. He wrote it before Green Grass Running Water.
  2. It’s not his book of short stories. Which I thought it was when I ordered it. But I’m not complaining.

This post is also a PSA against having your credit card information saved in the AbeBooks portal.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

